Happy Birthday Ace!

Not sure if I have the right day. Yes, I know it is the 22nd. As is Trevors. Mine is 11+11=22. We do a lot of 22. (Sorry Spencer, you would be a 22 too but your mom had you early – it was a health thing.) Note 1: Ace is Al. My parents did not want Ace to be “little Al” so they nicknamed him Ace. This was a good thing considering his height. When he went to Columbia University he switched to Al. So did all his friends. I refused and am the sole person who calls him Ace today. In a way it is convenient. I would call his office and ask for Ace. They never asked who was calling. Note 2: We are sitting on the date line. We are in UTC +13. This does not exist but is an elegant hack to keep the clock right. But we are on the other side of the date line so it will be Ace s birthday here many hours before it is where he is. I think. I keep getting confused. Once we get to Fiji it gets sorted – the time and date are the same. Note 3: I am waiting for longitude 180 E/W before officially consider
http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SailboatRacing-Rebootusa60493/~3/zEdHoUpyyRU/happy-birthday-ace.html

Leave a Reply

