Amazon FAIL – again

@font-face{font-family:Calibri;panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;}All I want to do is download a gpx file and transfer it to my computer. No problem. Wrong. It was early so sorry for the typos. Message From Customer Service Hello, Here’s a copy of the chat transcript you requested: Initial Question: How do I get my fire to download an attachment that can not be opened on my fire. 03:56 PM PDT Ellaine(Amazon): Hello Roger, my name is Ellaine from Kindle Customer Care. I’ll be happy to help you today. 03:57 PM PDT Roger John Jones: Hi 03:57 PM PDT Ellaine: Just to verify if I got it correctly, the attachment cannot be open to your Fire and you’d like to download it. right? 03:57 PM PDT Roger John Jones: An email.attachment Yes 03:58 PM PDT Roger John Jones: I get a mesage that says “this file can not be opened on your device.” 03:59 PM PDT Ellaine: I see and sorry to know that. 03:59 PM PDT Roger John Jones: That is not a problem because I don’ 03:59 PM PDT Ellaine: No worries, let me check
http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SailboatRacing-Rebootusa60493/~3/tamdjtAxqHw/amazon-fail-again.html

Leave a Reply

