Aussie Exercise

My mornings are always disturbed by voices. Being on a mooring buoy at the edge of a group mostly empty boats it is very quiet. The only sounds I hear are wave slap, rigging motion (from the swell) and XO s morning greeting. (Meow, meow. I was nice and warm cuddling with you in the bunk, why did you get up?) And I hear voices. The Aussie s have a remarkable number of early morning exercisers: kayakers and paddle boarders. But the most remarkable are the swimmers. I am not close to shore. Every morning groups of swimmers come by Reboot. They swim a couple of miles. I recognize some who do it every day. Sometimes in the rain. Impressive. I got to thinking (always a bad idea.) Can I hear them better in the morning? It turns out the answer is yes. (Nick C already knows this, but after all he is a retired Senior Chief Sonarman.) For the reason see the third block of information in the following link: http://hyperphysics.phy-astr.gsu.edu/hbase/Sound/refrac.html. Fair winds and following sea
http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SailboatRacing-Rebootusa60493/~3/YMrAMwC9EBU/aussie-exercise.html

Leave a Reply

