A mixed day

A couple of days ago I had major dental surgery. I have four holes in my jaw and about 16 stitches. I am living on otc pain medication. It is not a lot of fun.April 1 is (was, here in Australia) the end of my insurance hurricane exclusion. I can now sail north to Cairns and get positioned for the Sail 2 Indonesia rally. With the aftermath of Hurricane Debbie in my path I am not in a big hurry to leave*. I do, however, need to focus on all those nagging tasks to get Reboot ready. [Procrastination is my finest skill, apathy my middle name.]. Yesterday it was quiet at dawn. And not raining. A miracle! It was a good time to take the old jib down. It came down without a hitch. Of course I had it close hauled so it would fall on deck. Reboot said “lets go sailing” and took off! Fortunately I was still attached to the mooring. I was hesitant to raise the new jib alone even in light winds. With a couple of people it is much easier to get underway and then raise it rather than going crazy arou
http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SailboatRacing-Rebootusa60493/~3/wZhWQyIb3eE/a-mixed-day.html

Leave a Reply

